Check out the latest tweet!

© Sarumonin 2020

Crowfall Set to Release July 6th on PC

  /  News   /  Crowfall Set to Release July 6th on PC

Crowfall Set to Release July 6th on PC

Crowfall is a name I remember being hyped about back in 2015-2016 when development had pretty much just started. My group of friends and I were ready to look into the game, and after several years the name escaped my mind, but here we are in 2021 finding out that this very same game is set to release July 6th. After years of Alpha and Beta phases, the game’s official Kickstarter let players know the following:

“It’s an exciting time, and as we begin the transition to a Live service over the next few weeks, we retain our steadfast commitment to testing to ensure the best experience for our players. Without the support of loyal players like you we would not be here so, thank you for your commitment to Crowfall.

Please be aware of the following key dates on the road to launch:

• On Wednesday, June 23, at 11:59 PM CDT (6:59 AM CEST), the free Beta phase of Crowfall will close. At that time, players who have purchased the game can continue playtesting through to Launch. 

• On Thursday, July 1, at 11:59 PM CDT (6:59 AM CEST), we will close the Beta Live Service.  At this time, we will wipe all characters, items, and Eternal Kingdoms on our Live servers, as well as reset purchases. The Test server will be available and anyone that has purchased the game can play with us as we test final updates for Launch.

• On Thursday, July 1, at 11 AM CDT (6:00 PM CEST), we’ll begin forum maintenance (expected downtime of one day).  We’ll archive all threads and posts, excluding a few, and roll out a new Forum organization. If you feel a post should be preserved, let us know here.

• On Tuesday, July 6, at 6 AM CDT (1 PM CEST), Crowfall will officially launch our Live service! At that point, we turn our worlds over to the Eternal Crows, who are the champions of this Universe, mercenaries to the Gods!”

 


There are currently no plans for the game to hit Consoles, but it’s nice to see more and more MMORPGs coming out after years of drought. This year so far we have Phantasy Star Online 2: New Genesis, Ashes of Creation’s Alpha 1, Swords of Legends Online and even more in the works. If you’re interested in trying out the Beta, you can play it right now until June 23rd, which is when the beta ends, by visiting the Crowfall official website. 

You can use different Beta Codes from website such as MassivelyOP who were granted an infinite-use code: MOPCROWCODE or other websites. Congratulations to Crowfall! It’s definitely been years in the making, and I hope it pays off.