Check out the latest tweet!

© Sarumonin 2020

PlayStation 5 Showcase to Reveal Full Console Details on September 16

  /  News   /  PlayStation 5 Showcase to Reveal Full Console Details on September 16

PlayStation 5 Showcase to Reveal Full Console Details on September 16

As we know, Xbox has already released its price and release date for both the Xbox Series X and S, which has shaken the gaming community due to its interesting price points and generous installment payment plans (which actually comes out to be cheaper than paying upfront!), but no word from Sony on what would be happening for the PlayStation 5. Earlier this morning, Sony released a blog stating that on September 16, it would be releasing all of the missing details players haven’t gotten just yet, about the new console.


Before PlayStation 5 launches this holiday, we wanted to give you one more look at some of the great games coming to PS5 at launch (and beyond!).

Our next digital showcase will weigh in at around 40 minutes, and feature updates on the latest titles from Worldwide Studios and our world-class development partners.

Tune in live on Twitch or YouTube this Wednesday, September 16 at 1pm PDT / 9pm BST / 10pm CEST to see what’s next for PS5.


PlayStation Blog


Though it doesn’t state whether or not we’ll be getting full details on prices and everything in-between, one could assume so, given that other than the games that the post mentions – we don’t really know much about anything else. I suppose we’ll see either way, one way or another on September 16, we’ll be watching next-generation gameplay and details on what to expect from the newest PlayStation 5.